introduction

I have created this blog not so much for the sole purpose of sharing my musings but as a challenge  to myself to commit to finishing something new I start. See, I have this habit of beginning things and never quite finishing them. On one shelf alone, I have 7 books that I had begun to read and stopped half way through, not because they were boring but because I was excited to dive into the next new book. So, I have decided to commit to keeping a blog for a whole year with updates at least once a week. I am not sure exactly the direction this blog will take on as its own but I want it to be a place of sharing…sharing of recipes newly discovered, interesting quotes to ponder on, new paintings I do throughout the year, questions I have as I allow my faith to become my own, thoughts on what balance looks like in my personal life, and developing a set of eyes that is able to see the abundance in all situations . My very good friend once said to me, “Ash, life is a muddle.” She’s right. Life is a muddle. We muck through the good and we muck through the bad; it’s just always easier to see the abundance when we are mucking through the good.


Current Read: Undaunted by Christine Caine

Current Listen: Radioactive by Imagine Dragons

Currently Learning: what i can live wholeheartedly will make plans enough..

Leave a Reply

